Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

In this modernized and globalised world every individual chooses to work at their own comfort level without knowing the consequences of such engagement. However, some people know about the repercussions of being involved in these delirious happenings but they still go on. There are a plethora of reasons as to why people like to engross in the easy goings activities and a number of solutions to such unhealthy activities will be discussed. To begin with, every individual opt for the work which is easily available and has a secure income. Moreover, working while sitting on the couch and a moderate movement of the body is the ideal activity which a person would select for living. For example, remote working has become a new trend nowadays and the employees sit on a particular place for 3 to 4 hours regularly resulting in many harmful health issues. Therefore, the technology and comforts at home had lead to these The problem can be tackled by making the people aware about the detrimental effects on the health and engaging them in other activities. Furthermore, the government as well as the employers ought to take the initiative to handle this problem. For instance, the illicit drugs and harmful toxicants should be banned and on the other hand the employers must engage the workers in outdoor activities so that their mental and physical ability is not affected. In conclusion, although there are a myriad of causes of engaging in unhealthy activities, the people have to take care of themselves and be aware about the pros and cons of such involvements.