some people think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting major sporting events outweigh the disadvantages?

Being the host of a worldwide sporting event is good for a country since it will give many advantages to the country's income and its people's livelihood. Many people from all over the world will visit the country where the event is held resulting in an increase in travel demands, such as flights, hotels, and other accommodations. Sometimes, foreign and domestic athletes will not only visit the town where the event occurred, but also other towns that might be famous because of the scenery, culture, or cuisine. Those activities will automatically increase the local people's income. On the other side, the local government usually will build the proper facilities and infrastructures in order to make sure they meet international standards. This also gives quite a benefit for local people for future development. The only disadvantages that might be endured by the country are the budget for creating the required standard facilities and the safety guarantee for the foreigners during their visits. In conclusion, hosting an international sporting event will give more benefits than losses to the country and people.