In the past, people lived in the same place in their life. However, it is common that now people change their place and often live in different places during their life. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people live in other places rather than only one place as before. However, whether living in one place is a controversial question. Because of more and more transportation ways, people can easily arrive any places in this world. Therefore, my view is that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage of this phenomenon. First, people always pick up an area that is suitable for them to live in if they have enough ability to pay. Meanwhile, amount of people love travelling specially when they go to an impressive place where they want to live in their retirement life. Therefore, they will be glad to pay the effort and bills in order to live in this place. Moreover, this idea will not only bring income to a country but also spread the local culture as well as language to other areas or countries. For instance, there are several landscapes in China, a male from the United States travelled to these beautiful sites and fell in love with these areas, he extremely likely bought some local items and share this experience with his friends or family. Nevertheless, indeed there are some negative elements to emigrating to other places or countries such as discrimination, different culture, etc. However, throughout the whole history of human life, people always receive those and overcome them in the end. In summary, no matter increasing income for a specific country, or personal interests, I thought there are much more advantages than disadvantages. So that is also the reason why many countries are still encouraging people to live in their places today.