Some people believe that there are various reasons that can motivate a person to keep working for the same company whereas others say that money is the main reason which gives motivation. Do you agree or disagree?

Motivation for some comes from various factors from working at the same company for longerj periods where as others believe that money is the only source thats that's keeps motivating them. Here in this essay I would like to discuss on the above given topic so as to prove my point of which is more motivational according to me. First and foremost, working for the same institution for a longer period can be beneficial in the long run. The bond that the employer and employee maintain in such a relationship is quite valuable. Your sincere service at your workplace is rewarded in various ways by the company. Providing regular bonuses, yearly increments, adequate paid leaves, as well as other benefits, help improve employee satisfaction to an extent which in turn motivates the employees. As a,result the employee remains faithful to its employer and gives his or her best. Performance-based promotion on the other hand is considered a great boost to an employee's hard work which creates a sense of belongingness in his workplace. The employee feels that his input as well as his long association with the company are valued. Apart from, these there are other factors like gratuity, a provident fund which get accumulated in the employee's account that help him have a happy retired life at a later stage of his life. The staff member with longer association with companies also feels financially safe with such benefits. On the contrary, there are a few who prefer switching jobs in order to attain a higher pay scale. This has been a trend these days especially post covid-19 as many recruiters try to attract people by paying more. For instance medical professionals are paid way higher than before. As a result nurses tend to switch jobs as they think that they are always underpaid by their current employer and a higher salary means it's a source of satisfaction and motivation during such sad times when the world still hasn't recovered from the pandemic. As per them switching jobs for higher pay or demanding increment will be beneficial for someone who has a lot of financial commitments like loans etc. To sum up, I am of the opinion that money is not the only source of motivation while at work. One must also value various other efforts made by the company to boost the morale at workplace. Such efforts in the long run keep pushing us to take the extra mile which is evident in the employee's performance.