owadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days people are encouraged to purchase more and more products in some countries, which is beneficial for the economy, whereas others hold that this trend is detrimental for the society. On the one hand, buying more and more goods can provide more profits for companies and create more jobs. However, this can make people buy things they do not really need due to marketing campaigns. This essay will discuss both views and present my own opinion. Encouraging consumers to purcahase more goods can positively contribute to the economy. First, this offers more profits for manufacturers, enabling them to expand their business and provide better services for their employees. For instance, more successful and profitable companies enjoy a higher level of employyee satisfaction. Second, when companies and factories make a lot of money and can expand their activities, they can create more jobs, which is a highly important economic and social concern. Surveys in differnt parts of the world have demonstrated that more successful businesses, which are typically big companies, can produce more career opportunities by 30%. On the other hand, motivating people to buy more and more products can exert a negative impact on the society. This mostly demands running marketing campaigns in which people are exposed to messages calling them to purchase things they do not need. Moreover, these campaigns may show luxurious lives to individuals, making them frustrated with their onw life. For example, a study conducted in China has revealed that those who watch more ads on TV tend to be less statisfied with what they have. All in all, making people buy more goods can be profitable for businesses and create more jobs, while it can entice consumers to buy things they do not need and feel frustrated by means of luxurious stuff displayed in ads. I personally belive that marketing campaigns should show ordinary life styles and should be more targeted and personalised, so that businesses can introduce their products, and people are not encourgaed to buy unnecessary stuff.