Some people believe that studying at University or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether youngsters should straightly get a job after leaving school or go to university or college to continue learning. Both two groups have their own reasons, but personally, I am inclined toward the latter opinion. There are a number of reasons why some believe that the young had better search for jobs right after school. Firstly, in today’s world, there is a large number of students who choose the wrong majors for studying, leading to wasting their time and a lot of money. Secondly, in some conception, going to work early is an opportunity for the young to experience reality sooner. For example, that young people get a job at the age of 18 means they likely have a chance to be successful earlier than their friends who participate in higher education. On the other hand, I would argue that it is much more beneficial for youngsters to continue their learning journey at universities or colleges. The first reason is that if we have a chance to study in a professional educational institution, we will acquire not only essential knowledge about our field but also priceless lessons and experiences from our lecturers. This is so amazing because this can help the young to save a huge amount of time figuring it out themselves and make their career paths more secure. In addition, universities or colleges are extremely good environments for young people to meet and get closer to peers and professors, which translates to some soft skills development such as communication, presentation, and teamwork skills, for instance. These are all vital factors contributing to a successful career. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for the young to join the labour market early, I strongly stick to my opinion that youngsters should go to universities or colleges for a better educational background.