People believe that not all school children have the natural ability to learn a new language. This means is not right to force all school children to study a foreign language. Do you agree or disagree ?

In a modern era, some people believe that pupils should have a natural ability to learn new things like a foreign language and should not force everyone on learning it. I honestly disagree with this statement. To begin with, thanks to new methods in the education field, the process of learning has become much easier than past. Besides that, nowadays we are living in a world where communication with other cultures and nationalities is so essential. Hence, it is so important that the young generation especially the pupils learn new languages. Although, learning foreign languages is difficult for most people but it is not due to the fact that they do not have the ability to learn. Mostly, it is related to the education system in most countries. For example, in Iran, the importance of learning a new language is not clear and obvious to most schools. Therefore, it is completely up to the students to try and learn it while it is really hard for some of them. Moreover, it is true to say some skills are required to have the ability or the talent but it is not the same for a new language. For instance, America's Got Talent Tv show is a programme for talented folks and they do extraordinary things that normal people cannot do it. So it is totally related to the natural ability that some people have but learning a foreign language for students is just like a lesson and we have never said a person, for example, cannot learn history or math. He may have some weaknesses in that lesson but it does not mean a lack of ability. In a nutshell, I believe that all the students and people have enough ability for doing things, but it is the weaknesses and strengths of the folks that distinguish them from each other.