Some people claim that job satisfaction is more important while other say that one should have permanent job. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The role of gratification in carving the path of life can never be ignored. It has utterly been claimed that the only way to reach the top is to enjoy one's post or work. Choosing a career which provides gratification helps in driving it smoothly. A plethora of individuals claim that it is more important to be satisfied with the work an individual is doing, however, an overwhelming majority of people deem that it is preferable to have a secure position than enjoyment while working. On one hand, I understand why a vast majority of people support the opinion of permanent jobs. The proponent of the notion ensures a variety of points to elaborate their standpoint. The first and foremost reason is the perks of a permanent career. Additionally, a sense of security helps an individual to have a work -life balance. As per some reports, it has been strongly proven that job security plays a significant role in employees' life as it assists in building strong family bonds. The other point to note is that such jobs do not push their workers into the rat race and they are able to concentrate better at work. Nevertheless, I would side with those who argue that it is more crucial to be satisfied with the type of task a person does. The primary reason behind my viewpoint is that when someone loves his job, it never feels like working anymore. To be more specific, a person puts his heart and soul into the career of his choice and produces beyond his capabilities. Eventually, such candidates are able to touch the top positions and attain success more rapidly comparatively others. It is a very common saying that one's love for a job derives from the wheels of one's race. To conclude, there are certain justifications to the former statement, albeit I am of opinion that permanency makes an employee too relaxed to get out of their comfort zone and they never work on themselves to improve their capabilities. Furthermore, I strongly recommend that a person should always do what he likes because this will not only help him to reach at the apex of his career but also in improving him as an individual by working on his flaws.