people living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, compared to other decades, the present century has undergone a significant transformation. Therefore, it is believed that individuals are living at higher levels than previous generations. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement because I believe that during the previous few decades, good developments have been seen. First off, the public was more susceptible to diseases and their irreversible effects. The absence of medical professionals and equipment in hospitals in previous decades may have been one of the most important issues that had a significant impact on the crowd's lives. For instance, we might hear that a large number of people who lived in past decades were afflicted with chronic illnesses like the plague and lost their precious lives as a result of the lack of available treatments. thus, the development of medical science and exploring alternative medical cures not only secure people's lives but also has been the reason for the population to care for their health conditions. Second, the entrance and blossoming of technology would be presumed to be the revolution. People can now live more comfortably because of this asset. For example, for many years, washing clothes was one of the main needs, and simple activities but, it used to be a problem, and people had to take their clothes to water sources like rivers and lakes which were located not always near places. Moreover, wasting time was another unavoidable drawback that comes from these kinds of worthless activities. So, technology was used to deal with mundane and pointless tasks. In conclusion, in my opinion with the increasing levels of health and convenience that technology has brought, it would be unwise to deny easier lives to people who are living in the current decade.