Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Agree or disagree?

It is quite mundane that individuals are inclining towards modernised amenities and leaving traditional ways of relaxing themselves. Although people use the recent technical equipment for their comfort, this has made their minds less innovative and creative. The impacts of such a sedentary lifestyle and becoming introverted in this challenging world would not give them any new ideas or creativity. To begin with, people nowadays tend to stay on their comfortable couches and use electronic gadgets during their free moments. Moreover, the new generation has also developed a habit of using smartphones as their hobby and not following conventional methods of entertainment. For instance, friends can easily spend quality time on video calls for hours instead of going out to parks or meeting for recreational activity. Thus, using social media and other online platforms during their leisure time impacts the overall development of individuals. Furthermore, travelling, going out for movie dates and visiting museums was quite popular in the last decade. However, in the current scenario, it is common to see people shopping and doing all activities without stepping outside and as a result, it has a detrimental impact on mental and physical health. For example, a recent survey conducted by Hindustan Times showed that 60 to 70 per cent of the upcoming generation love to spend their quality time at home alone on their mobile phone binging on Netflix and Amazon Prime. How is it possible to sharpen the brain of a person if they do not cultivate themselves in outdoor activities? In conclusion, if individuals do not change their living style, it would be an acceptable fact that their brain activities will slow down with the passage of the day and will soon become dull with a lack of ideas.