Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, using sunlight as an alternative source of energy has grown in popularity all over the world. I will discuss both pros and cons of solar energy in the following paragraphs. There are several good reasons for using solar-powered energy, due to surging awareness of caring for the Earth and sustainable living lifestyles, the majority start seeking green alternatives. In the first place, one of the advantages is environmentally friendly, it is a more unceasing power compared to fossil fuel. The generated amount of carbon dioxide and pollutants can be minimized by solar-powered usage. Unlike other,resources we relied on for decades, such as oil and gas, solar power is renewable. Besides, another big benefit of solar panels is that they can provide people with substantial savings on electrical bills. For example, according to a recent report issued by SolarReviews, in many states, adding solar panels to households can bring in savings on electrical bills of well over $1,000 per year. However, apart from the positives, there are some downsides as well. Firstly, one drawback is that the initial installation fee is extremely high. Some people can not afford the large upfront cost, and it doesn't make sense to invest in solar panels if citizens don't plan to live in one place in the long term. In addition, another negative side is this sort of electrical panel is not suitable for everyone. To put it simply, since the system is depending on sunlight, either because of climate or regions, it may not be a viable option for some residents in certain areas. For instance, people who live in areas that have limited sunlight and stretches of cloudy days will not be able to store enough power to use even when the weather forecast is gloomy. To sum up, citizens around the world have started considering solar-energy systems as the main source. In my opinion, the advantages including eco-friendly and energy-saving are promising, yet there are still some disadvantages like expensive upfront costs and unavailability in some regions that need to be taken into account.