People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Education plays an important role in everyone’s life. Every country has its own language. However, English is a subject which is common among many nations. It is believed that if a person is well-versed in English then there are good opportunities for employment and help to maintain a standard living. In my opinion, I agree with the statement because mostly developed nations need an individual with communication skills. To begin with, English is now spoken worldwide and an individual with excellent communication skills in this language has always had an upper edge in the current job market. Moreover, it provides better opportunities in jobs across the globe. It is fact that many countries have English language its official dialect. For example, USA, Canada is offering highly paid employment to people who have perfect and good communication skills. Hence, skills makes a man perfect whether it is personal or professional. On the other hand, it has been seen that a person with good control on this vocabulary feels much more confident than others. Furthermore, learning new language does not guarantee a good lifestyle. Life is a way of living not dependent on salary or perks of individual. For instance, many celebrities not so good in English but still successful in life. Thus, to become success in life one should have a talent and can do hard work. T conclude, it is a fact that proficiency in this is highly beneficial for a person to rise personally and professionally as it gives an opportunity to grab highly paid jobs as well as to raise your standards.