Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

Nowadays, technology is getting vast day by day. In every field, machines are used for manufacturing and transferring the material from one place to another. Firstly, this essay will explain the benefits of having the tool doing all the work, and secondly, it will describe the downsides of this advanced world. To begin with, the use of machinery assists faster production of various products. With the rapid increase of population and increasing demand for household items all over the world, the set-ups made it easy to fulfill requirement on early basis. For example, Hershey’s has a production of milk products produces dairy products such as shakes and drinks, using advanced machines, and supplies it to all of the stores. In addition, automation have made a human life easy. Thus, robotics taking over the physical work required, that was previously done by humans, and now they only need human supervision. On the other hand, the increase of dependency on machines, there is a threat of lesser work for humans. In many large organizations almost all the work is being done by programmed machines, which is giving rise to unemployment. For instance, recently a multi-billion dollar company Amazon has adopted machine based handling for all its items, which will indeed affect the employees doing the same jobs. Hence, organizations will have to bear the huge maintenance cost for keeping the machines running properly, and will need to invest heavily in upgrading their machines according to the needs. In conclusion, machines are faster as compared to humankind. However, being totally dependent on these engineering marvels will cause humanity to lose their jobs, and high companies will have to face high maintenance costs.