Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely.

Sharing essential scientific results is a controversial issue which has its own pros and cons. It should be mentioned that the value of some data is respectful and some should be available conveniently, which both will be discussed here. On the on hand, the strength of misusing academical and scientific information is an universal matter needing to be considered as a national safety problem whereas we witness the growing demand of preserving business and academical data sources. In scientific aspects, leaking unpublished articles about health and contageous illnesses could evoke a public chaos and even riote among uneducated people. Based on these, defending the essential information in much more secracy is all can be done. On the other hand, sometimes when it is the matter of corrupted institutes and unreiable managers, revealing truthful infromation about them is completely allowed and people have the right to know what has happened to their money or property. Likewise, there are several cases in police offices where secret information about a great deal of crimes like embazzlement, murder, ruberry Auberry and hostage situations are archived. For instance, family of a person who has been hostaged or kidnapped should have access to the details of the case. In conclusion, the importance of information conclude a direct role on people's lives. As I discussed here under some specific circumistances public should be aware of business or academic research results.