Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older people should continue to be involved in workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that nowadays, human beings live longer than in past decades. Therefore, from some point of,view elderly people ought to proceed with their job. I entirely disagree with the statement of elderly people should continue their job. In my opinion, currently, this segment of society is less productive than younger. To justify my opinion, they do not flexible. This is because they are bad at meeting deadlines for this reason big companies look for agile employees. Along with that, elderly people get a higher remuneration than those people who are up to 60 years old. Manufacturers have the inclination to hire workers who work on a low income. To give a clear example of this, most of the big USA companies moved to China because of lower labour wages. That is why people who are above 65 fall behind younger. I also think that as technology develops in the workplace, elderly people face adaptation issues. They have hardship in learning the latest devices. However, rivals are brilliant at absorbing machinery. Hence, elderly people have fewer chances to be taken on jobs than others. To give a clear example, international companies like Schneider, siemens and bp implement internship programs. In other words, this decrease elderly people's opportunities to keep in their career. This is why they should take retirement, by doing this they will open the doors for youngers to embark on a new career To conclude, though, some people think that elderly people should continue their job, I completely disagree with this statement because they have difficulty comprehending new mechanisms in factory