Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be allowed to learn subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a great concern about whether educational institutes should limit students to lean subjects, such as science and technology, which are believed to be beneficial in the future. Many critics argue that pursuing those majors will commit a brighter future for students with stable jobs, whereas some believe that they have a right to learn what they want. Because of its many practical benefits, restricting students to learn subjects is an easy argument to make. The most visible thing is the various number of job opportunities. Due to the shortage of a highly-educated workforce, fresh graduates pursuing these departments are more likely to have a job, and glaring promotion. Furthermore, fulfilled by well-educated labour, their countries will hit the hitch in their economy. For example, by having coached a new labour generation, Viet Nam has significantly raised to 35% GDP compared to last year, which leads to a higher income and simultaneously living standard. Although these advantages are clear, everyone has a right to learn whatever they want. Pursuing majors they are passionate about can train us to have appropriate skills, which can adapt to unexpected changes. individuals always want their desire to be served perfectly no matter how hard it is; therefore, they will definitely try their best to find the solutions, which results in many valuable characteristics, such as patience, self-learning, and solid nerves to cope with any difficulties the future will bring. Overall, learning in restricted subjects is ultimately beneficial for us and our countries;, however students should choose subjects they are really interested in so that they can help themselves better and be best prepared for the future. I personally believe that it would be perfect if universities could run curriculum programmes which let students decide their preferred majors and simultaneously have an appropriate perspective of how important compulsory subjects are.