Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, education is a tool to help people enhance their skills to become good citizens of the nation. Therefore, going to university or not has become a hot topic for debate. Some individuals assume that students who graduate from university contribute greatly to society, whereas others believe going to university gives a rise to skill unemployment. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analyzed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Initially, the main reason why citizens have the point of view that people who boost the development of a country are university students with a better salary. For instance, in Vietnam, individuals with degrees, such as teachers or doctors, are well-paid. Because they get a greater salary, their standard of living is higher, so their level of spending is generous. Moreover, people believe that this action helps motivate the nation’s economy, so their mindset has a strong foundation. Nevertheless, there are also a lot of students who can not find a job after graduating. As a result, it makes some individuals question whether going to university is worthwhile. Also in Vietnam, the majority of college grads could not find a job, so they worked contrary to their field of study. Thus, they do jobs that do not require a degree, like salesmen or waiters, with lower wages. Of course, with such an income, they have to cut off their demands. That explains why people assume the necessity of going to university. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning the prospect of the benefit of university learners to society have strong views. Despite that, after analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of students who find another job as their major and it does not contribute to society cannot be supported. Consequently, no matter what industry they work in, they make a positive impact on the community.