some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

History takes an important place between school subjects according to many people but according to others science and technology are of larger significance. In my opinion, I think History is the most important of all the subjects. On the one hand, Science and Technology get high attention from many people as their mastery makes students able to work in the most respected and highly paid jobs worldwide nowadays, for instance, engineering, medicine, pharmacy, and programming professions, Furthermore the knowledge about these two subjects helps everyone during their normal life as they teach students about advances that they encounter in their daily lives when using high-tech machines and devices, Also it fills the curiosity of students to know the explanations of natural phenomena and medical conditions. On the other hand, In my opinion, History is the most important subject and should be taught to everyone, that is because nations usually repeat the same mistakes when a new generation arises and they do not learn the lessons from their ancestors that are clearly mentioned in books of history. For example, the Arab Spring revolutions have all ended in the same way that corrupted people take the lead of the countries again after a lot of youngsters sacrificed their lives for getting democratic regimens. If people have learnt well from past revolutions' stories they would have known how to avoid falling into the same problems over and over again. I think a nation without history can never have a bright future, so students should be taught well about History. In conclusion, although Science and Technology have lots of benefits for everyone, I think History is the one subject that should never be neglected by nations which want to have integrity and a bright future.