One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a foremost issue in society is that the number of citizens is growing up, which causes governments required to be more concerned about building new housing which is good for the earth; meanwhile, this should be also satisfying to the citizens. In my view, I believe that the ministry that constructs green buildings acceptable to the public is a great strategy. Maintaining a good quality of building materials with environmentally friendly is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, architects use less energy and produce less waste in order to be designed to be environmentally friendly houses. Secondly, modern insulation can make houses more energy-efficient, such as solar and wind power which can be used to generate electricity. Similarly, a modern glass building is another salient example, which takes advantage of natural light. Therefore, I assume that creating green buildings are a variety of benefits for the environment. Besides the aforementioned, it is a challenge the state might encounter that how to create satisfactory living places. In numerous nations, unions provide state or council housing where they combined the environmentally friendly concept mentioned above. The plan, for example, therefore helps inhabitants who are unable to afford to rent from the private sector to not only have a home but not harm the earth. However, the residents may rely on the executive to look at them, and they could also become no incentive to earn money or buy their own properties. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that building the new houses with green materials where the residents are satisfied to live indeed good for both the individuals and the environment, whereas it may lead to people having dependence on the governments.