Everybody should be allowed admission to university programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed that universities should admit everyone interested, no matter how well they do in educational system. I completely disapprove of this statement as not only it would be a waste of time for some, but also it would lead to some very serious consequences connected to process of enrollment. Firstly, not everyone is gifted or hard-working enough (or both) to keep up in more challenging universities. No academic requirements for top notch uni’s would encourage many different people to “try their luck”. I know for a fact, that some of these persons would be extremely delusional, therefore dropouts rate would sky rocket. For instance, statistics in countries where it is tougher to get into a brilliant university shows that many more students actually finish studying instead of changing school or quitting for good. Secondly, universities would get much more attention and many more people would try to join them, resulting in overloading those places with more students than they would be capable of having. —40minut— Results of that would be tragic as professors would not have time for everyone so schedules would be impossible to make. In conclusion, accepting everyone into uni’s would bring many ravages such as wasting time of unaware people and bringing chaos to universities themselves.