Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city.

It is commonly believed by some individuals that develop areas such as cities are the best place to live rather than living in countryside spaces. Moreover, there are both merits and demerits of this progression which I will explain with the clarification of my ideas in the forthcoming paragraphs. There is no denying the fact that nowadays, people prefer to live in developing cities instead of living in rural areas. In other words, the first and foremost advantage of this development is the high standard of living which nowadays everyone wants to get in their life because in urban areas, there are several job vacancies in the top high-class multinational companies which promote the number of employees every year and provide as much as comfort to their workers on high salaries which is not only beneficial for the employees but also beneficial for their families to get and provide good and advanced facilities to their children. Secondly, pupils can become independent if they leave their houses to fight for their dreams such as studying or work. In addition, by facing ups and downs in the struggling life so they will become more knowledgeable and strong-minded. On the flip side, there are some drawbacks to living in the cities such as pollution and a lot of competition. To elaborate, nowadays municipalities are filled with heavy congestion of traffic and lots of problems are occurring due to this like cars, trucks, buses, and so on. These vehicles burn a lot of fuels and provide dangerous gases to the environment which creates some environmental issues. Although, companies offer good job opportunities in the metropolis these days finding a good job in a reputable company is not child's play. Additionally, they demand qualified employees. Moreover, because of that dwellers face many step-by-step competitions to get a single post in an incredible firm. To recapitulate, there are both merits and drawbacks of living in the city which are both reasonable and preferable for the people who prefer to live in the city rather than live in their native villages.