SOME BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE ARE NATURALLY BORN WHILE OTHERS FEEL THAT LEADERSHIP SKILLS CAN BE DEVELOPED.

In this essay I will explain how I believe some people are born leaders while others strive their way to leadership. Some qualities are implanted since birth and some qualities may be developed, learned and improved with time. Firstly, to be a great leader having a charismatic personality along with “vision” is very important. To be able to look at the bigger picture and to perceive end results is a major factor that contributes in becoming a successful leader. A leader should be self-driven, goal-oriented but should also have kindness and empathy. A leader must incorporate a progressive approach while keeping the team united and enthusiastic to get the desired results. All these qualities are instilled naturally with birth. However, some leadership qualities may be developed with life experiences. Some people are naturally hardworking while others may face many hardships in their life, eventually, learn to become hardworking. Similarly, many skills can be upgraded with time and experience such as communication and managerial skills. For Instance, Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, had a charismatic aura along with a vision to make Pakistan an independent state. While on the contrary look at the example of Nelson Mandala who faced many hardships in his life which paved his pathway to be penned down as one of the greatest Leader in history. In conclusion, I would like to say that every person is born different. Some are self-driven whereas others may require motivation either from their friends or family. Some may have charming personality with clear direction while others may need guidance or direction to find out how their life may shape along with their experiences.