The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

In the past, it was a natural step that couples would get married and start a family. However, this is no longer the case, and delays in having children are becoming more common. There is an assumption that says the aforementioned issue could affect families and communities in a negative way. In my opinion, there are two causes and problems, which I will consider in this essay comprehensively. To begin with, a tendency to lead hectic lives might be one of the significant reasons. As women have pursued education and entered the workforce, there is no adequate time to spend on other concerns, such as having children. Moreover, financial challenges would be another important cause. To illustrate, dealing with problems that have economic roots has become common among youngsters, and having a child could have significant financial consequences. For example, the childcare system has always been costly and will continue to be so. As a result, the younger generation tends to establish careers and want to be financially stable before having children. Furthermore, this issue might have an impact not only on families but also on societies. With regard to families, it can be difficult for older women to get pregnant. In other words, pregnancy in old age can bring dangerous consequences. For instance, most older pregnant women are inclined to infertility, high blood pressure, diabetes, and other complications, which influence negatively both mothers and children. In one respect, it might be positive for society because the more people worked for longer, the more productive workforce would be provided. In contrast, it could be a cause of falling infertility rates and increasing the number of elderly people in the long term. In conclusion, with extending fast-paced lives and economic challenges, enthusiasm for having children at young ages has decreased. I personally think there are some drawbacks as well as merits as a result of this dilemma.