Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary schoolsuch as reading,writing and math How far do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, technology is used mostly everywhere and many people think that computer skills should be taught in elementary schools such as reading, writing and maths. In the essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of this statement. Firstly, We cannot deny that technology is a tremendous part of our life nowadays, thus, it is important we are acquainted with computer skills. So, I believe that Infomation technology should be introduced at a younger age to students of elementary school. Moreover, my son who is six years old is doing computer at school and I am impressed of his knowledge and definitely I can observe the benefits of studying this subject at a younger age. On the other side, I believe that students should have a strict supervision when they are accessing the internet. Inadvertently, they can be exposed to dangerous things such as pronography or to malicious people who wants to harm children. Obviously, parents should be very cautious and limit access to some applications when kids have access to a tablet, a phone or a computer. Furthermore, students who are too much exposed to computer and tablets may have speech delays and nervosity. In conclusion, I believe that computer skills are essential nowadays. However, precautions should be taken to ensure that students use the computer wisely.