Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s often held that public health can be improved significantly by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others argue that additional factors have the upper hand, such as lifestyle and healthy meals. This essay will discuss both sides of these views and support the opinion of the latter one. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the number of sports centres in towns would probably attract people to join. Especially, if it was located near their resident accommodations or workplaces. However, a recent survey study has demonstrated that those are living near support facilities intend to have a better health status and excellent physical condition than others. As a result, the hospital rooms were occupant to receive more patients from other provinces. For example, the Japanese government is working to increasing at least 100 new sports facilities in every city such as playgrounds, football courts, public gyms, swimming pools, etc. Their experts believe, these facilities will enhance health and awareness levels. As well as will result in less frequent needs for the cities’ medical facilities. On the other hand, public health can not only be measured on the count of sports participants. Thus, there are some crucial factors such as mental status, media influence, lifestyle, meals, and others to be considered. Nevertheless, some people are inclined to absorb and attract more body fats and sicknesses by their immune natural system. Furthermore, these measures can be controllable to some standards upon medical consultation and food control. For instance, the sports facilities in Egypt on count to the population are very minimal. Yet, the Egyptians who live in the villages are less in require to medical care. This is because of the fresh food, basic lifestyle, and less weather pollution. In conclusion, despite the more sports participants are technically support in improving their physical health. Yet, other necessities are likely to be more affectable on public health such as lifestyle, and food control.