Ques: Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Life as a celebrity is anything but average. The fame, the bling and the luxury make everyone envy them and hope to one day have a similar lifestyle. But behind this glamorous facade, many famous people struggle on a daily basis and barely survive the day. On one hand, being a figure does have numerous benefits. First, famous people made their dream come true and are now making a living out of their passion. Second, many celebrities use their fame to have special treatments and free gifts from all the places they visit. In addition to that, being a celebrity gives you access to an exclusive network of wealthy and interesting people: From important businessmen to renowned movie directors and prolific politicians. For instance,a superstar wouldn't find much difficulty to find investors or gather support from the state in order to develop a new project. Therefore a famous life brings wealth, useful connections and the admiration of many people around the world. On the other hand, this lifestyle also comes with its issues. To begin with, not everyone that pursues this kind of career can get successful and famous without having to do many sacrifices such as mental and physical health. Then many celebrities do not have the luxury of keeping their personal lives private since this one is put under the scrutiny of the media and their fans in order to not miss any important or outrageous news. Finally, this life of pleasure and excesses might be harmful in the long run if one is not mature enough or well protected. For example, many well-known stars became addicted to drugs and alcohol as a coping mechanism due to all the stress and anxiety they are forced to live with and the lack of care and attention from their surroundings. Hence, the problems famous people have to go through can be traumatic and detrimental. To summarize, despite all the advantages it can bring, the life of a personality is not an easy one. Personally, I think that being famous is a double-edged weapon and although there is a lot to benefit from being a star, it also requires many sacrifices that not everyone can make.