The government should allocate more funds to teaching science rather than other subjects for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Science plays an important role in an individual's life along with the increasing demand in the modern world for technology. Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science rather than other subjects for a nation to grow and improve. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that the authorities should invest an equal amount of funds in all subjects like commerce and business studies. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, teaching science helps to modernise the world more effectively and for that reason, nowadays people can solve any critical problem very efficiently. For example, the theory of gravity and the Einstien energy formula help the community and the youth to discover and preserve a number of things. Also, many youths can enhance their career in this field if the government invest more money in this subject. In contrast, in other subjects like commerce and business fields candidates will be challenged with employment problems due to no financial support from the authorities, also the government do not earn high tax from them and the country's economy will be reduced. On the other hand, In my opinion, the government should invest an equal proportion of funds in every subject like arts, business and commerce. To illustrate this, if the authorities invest equally funds in commerce subjects then they can generate more tax from the public, this is because commerce background students earn higher salary packages compared to science students. For example, the average salary of a commerce student is around 20-40 lakhs per annum means the tax authority can earn higher taxes from them which helps to grow the country's economic development. Furthermore, it will also be beneficial for all streams of students to find proper jobs due to equally support from the government. To conclude, I think that the authorities should invest an equal fund in every stream which helps the authorities to earn higher taxes from the public and also individuals can find proper employment with the help of government support.