Some children spend our everyday on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Smartphones have been used a long time in every day by some children. I would show the reason why they spend a lot of their time and in my view, this is a decreased development for them. The reason is that children have attracted by their smartphones which keep feeding their interests. This are why kids spend time too much on their mobile phones. For instance if they have finished watching a cartoon then the next video will show immediately to keep them continuously watching. So that they will not spend their time on other activities to do or participate in. In my opinion, this is a negative development for children because there is a life period they have to practise other skills by trying to do something more than just watching on the tablets. For example, communication skills that can learn and develop from talking to someone is will be deceased if they only see on the internet and do not try to act by themself. In conclusion, an interesting video on smartphones can attract users take almost time with every day. I would argue this is a negative development because they have to learn more skills from an activity they do.