It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is quite a significant thing for children to clearly distinguish right and wrong from an early stage of their lives. Parents should take a part in teaching good behaviour to their sons or daughters. I opine that punishment can be allowed sometimes. However, it is better in the form of an educational one. This essay will elaborate on the importance of knowing the appropriate acts when young and samples of the penalties that could be tolerated. First, kids are like blank white papers which are ready to be painted. What will be painted there is belong to the oldsters' choice. Parents can choose to draw beautiful and correct things or leave bad images there. Moreover, the kid is learning many things from copying his parent, such as how they talk, react, or act. He does not know whether those are proper or not as he thinks that his parent is his role models. For example, if seniors always lie, the kid will memorize it as truth and nice to do. Therefore, if a father or mother wants to see their babies growing in good manners, he or she should show or implements positive habits in his or her daily life. For instance, if elders want to see their son become a calm and patient one, they should never reveal their anger frequently in front of them. Nevertheless, as positive vibes are always rooted in youngsters' minds, they will act in good character. Last but not least, if it is quite difficult to teach teenagers to have kind behaviour, either parent or teacher can give some punishments, like no gadget time for a week, cleaning the house for a month, and so on in order to make them follow the right one. It is not recommended at all to give abuse or torture in order to make them disciplined. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea to point out right and wrong to kids at an initial age and also some educated penalties for them in the process.