Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teachign sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In people's opinion: unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high academy programmes. I totally agree with this statement Voluntary social service can play a vital role to build up social skills like leadership, good citizenship etc. Leadership skills can grow through voluntary work. Leaders should have the art of good Communication, spontaneousness, management abilities, and good commanding powers to run a group or community. Working for a charity, and helping the suffering by setting up relief camps can be helpful to develop those leadership quantities. One will learn that efficiency from his boyhood if he is bound to do so in an institute programme. Volunteers can learn how to be good citizens. A good citizen is always aware of his rights and responsible for his duties. As, volunteers high academy students practice their social responsibilities and duties. It is also a worth watching matter that they will good neighbours by knowing others in social programmes. Again, good citizens are vital assets to building a great nation. Besides, Voluntary programmes are vital to bringing people close. People from different nations, communities or religions will be bound in the same rope by helping each other. High academy students will learn about the different cultures which help them to know about the world better. So, it is clear that voluntary programmes are so essential for nation-building by making skilled leaders and good citizens. Thus, I agree that those voluntary social programmes should be a must in high schools.