Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is a way of constituting supply and demand equilibrium. Taking into account that inquires of a free-market economy, companies have to be competitive to contribute to the national and global economy by supplying more information about themselves and their products and services. Because of the product range and various companies, we are exposed to see and hear a lot of ads. For this reason, it brings together the differences of opinion about this concern. Some of them believe that this exposure leads to be bought things that are really not necessary, while others think that new products may enhance our life quality. From my point of view, it stimulates us to acquire more things than supposedly we need. Other than that, it triggers the simulations of the consumption society, which is generally seemed an outstanding problem. Nevertheless, advertisements keep us informed about products and services. The possibility of encountering and buying all ranges of products seems like a challenge, but ads make it possible without experiencing each one of those. To sum up, commercials give us an opinion on which product or service we can prefer in line with our demands. Moreover, we all consumers shape the supply and demand balance with our choices. For this aspect, our tendencies and decisions are a milestone of the economy.