Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Most people select a profession with the only aim of earning money to spend their life comfortably. However, we consider the salary when selecting an appointment but do not much think about our talents and happiness. I believe that due to not selecting proper jobs many folks do have not proper carrier development and suffer from job stress. Most countries encourage their students to select a field of study with the future demand for employment.They analyse industry opportunities and develop their curriculums based on the needs of the companies. However unfortunately there is no such a demand assessment in our country and the public does jobs for the purpose of obtaining better wages. Therefore, they are unable to provide better service to their employees as well as no carrier progress. For example, the Sri Lanka government recruits graduates to the state sector without proper need analysis and which leads to making unnecessary burn to the government and individuals also hate jobs which they receive without proper promotion path. Employment is the most important factor in our life. we earn money to spend our day-to-day life in a comfortable manner. Work- life balance plays a vital role in our life. But,there isn't a proper carrier guidance programme for school leavers and they are not much aware of opportunities which they can use for further development. Furthermore, when people engage in a field that they are not much interested will bring stress to life and leads to health issues also. For instance, One of my friends who has the ability to teach works as a banker considering the salary but she is not much interested in the duty. Later she worried about her appointment and suffer from a headache every day. Finally, doctors advise her to give up her career due to her bad condition. To conclude we should select a career where we can perform well and which is most suitable for our talents otherwise it leads to dissatisfaction and unnecessary illnesses.