Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the consumption of local food products is more beneficial for the economy. In addition, importing foodstuff overburdens the government's balance. In my opinion, countries should mainly depend on their production of vegetables and fruits. Initially, one of the major advantages of exceeding local production is decreasing the percentage of unemployment. For example, there will be a wide range of factories that require a large number of workers and employees with a diversity of specialism. To clarify, those employees will have a huge role to play in doubling the production rate and enhancing the product's quality. additionally, this could increase their wages and improve their lifestyle. As a result of this, locals will appreciate this effort and there might be a jump in sense of satisfaction. Moreover, if there are not sufficient products manufactured locally, there will be a massive problem in the availability of basic stuff. Another concerning point is that when governments set up a cunning plan for that it will reflect positively on citizens by lowering the prices and broadening the availability. For instance, cultivating a wide range of crops have an indispensable role to play in meeting the market needs which in turn affect directly on lowering the prices. The reason for that is the cost for transferring will be reasonable and can be easily afforded by vendors and this is definitely the focal point for consumers. In conclusion, there is a multitude of profits for nations to be independent while dealing with their food by widening their horizons and sharpening their worker's skills. Besides, self-production has a crucial role in overcoming a financial crisis and elevating social levels.