Study show that criminals have a low level of education. For this reason some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or diagree?

There is research shows that criminals have a low level of education. So, people think that is necessary to minimise crime by educating prisoners in prison, which means they can find employees when they back to society. I partly agree with it, and this essay will explain why. The government need to allow criminals to have enough education, which makes them are easy to find a job. If they can not get a job, it will be difficult for them to feed themselves. As a result, they would try any possible way to get money, and even back to crime. In China, there are a number of people who just leave prison, they committed crimes again because they could not find jobs. If they have some useful skills that they learned in jail, there are more opportunities for them to start a career. As a result, they can support themself and start a new life. However, people with criminal records have been discriminated against a lot because of their status. When they return to society, many people will stay away from them because people think they are criminals. Also, there are many companies that do background checks on job seekers. If they found that the candidates with criminal records, they will reject applicants, no matter how good they are. These make them unable to integrate into society, and even hate society and commit crimes again. So, we should make efforts to lessen this discrimination. To sum up, educating people in prison is genuinely useful. But, we also need to focus on other issues.