Some people believe that reading books are better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, youngsters should spend their time reading books rather wasting their time by watching television or playing computer games. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement because i believe every activity has its own merits. This essay will explain in detail the resons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, books are major source of knowledge. In spite of accessing informtion became easy because of internet, books are prefferd over digital sources. Reading books will help to perform well in your academics. Not only in academics but they also help you in your career. For an instance, in a recent it was found that people who read regular have experienced a rapid growthin their professional life. The habit of reading books regularly would allow you to have rigid time table. On the other hand, there is more to life than reading books and gaining knowledge. Childhood plays a vital role in developing the character of a person. Although, reading books has its advatages children should also partcipate in other activites such as watching television, playing sports or computer games. These activities hepls teenagers to devlope other skills such as acting, singing, etc. It also helps children have an active social life and experience every aspect of their childhood. Yongsters should find a balance between their study hours and lesiure time. In conclusion, reading books is not the only thing to do in childhood, teenagers should also have fun by watching T.V or playing video games.