Because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both and give your opinion.

The modern era has witnessed substantial changes in the field of technology and science. Due to the updated facilities, certain demographics of society believe that it is not important to learn handwriting skills. Others, however, think that it has relevant values. At this point of juncture, both these views are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe the former party is right. Firstly, the prime reason why some people advocate that handwriting is important is that many locations have exotic languages; they don't get disappeared. To explain further, although the population has considered language like English as universal, there are various unidentified and unlisted means preserved for centuries by tribes. If handwriting is not prioritised, such alphabets might get vanished from the world. For instance, there are mother tongues spoken by the tribal members in certain parts of Kerala, which do not have any relevant proof of vocabulary or letters. If writing them were popularised, it would have been a legit form of communication today. Overall, the vanishing of specific language is the reason why some individuals say that handwriting is crucial. Secondly, the major reason why others including me believe that it is no longer a necessity to practice handwriting skills is that the Internet provides various ways of communication. To make it more clear, even though the written form of communication is a form of exchange of information followed for decades, devices like laptops and smartphones get the work done in a fraction of a second. Moreover, users can translate between words and form texts with the desired font style without mistakes. For example, today a smartphone connected to the virtual world can translate any language into English without any hassle. Therefore, it not only saves time but also makes the perplexing task convenient. Overall, the technologies are superior to traditional handwriting which is not necessary. To conclude, even though practising writing with pen and paper has it's important the current technologies can completely replace handwriting skills with their dominance.