Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, population rate is increasing day-by-day, as a result, demand for residential land is growing; therefore, several major capital started building a new societies, bunglows, appartments and flats. I strongly believe that, this trend would lead to negative impacts. To commence with, firstly, it can cause environmental degradation. As trees are responsible for cleaning the air, providing more oxygen and absorb the carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, they play plays a vital role in human lives. To exemplify, cutting down parks and forests, it not only affect the air filteration process, but also causes various lung dieases, which may affect mankind adversely. Secondly, making domestic infrastructure on the farm places can be a reason for hike in food price. This is because, increase in number of household projects, decreases the number of farming area. Hence, there will be rise in imported items such as vegetables and fruits. For instance, Mumbai is considered as expensive city. One has to pay more for lunch and dinner at there as compared to other cities in India. Moreover, anyone can find it as daunting task to survive in Mumbai, where, even eatable items are costly, because they have to import it from downtown. Lastly, it becomes difficult to find quiet place in this concrete forest. Most of the individuals visits such places for mental piece after hectic day but due to this development, they will not be able to find parks and little forest nearby, which in return leads to society, full of mentally disturbed and depressed people. On the close scrutiny, it can be concluded that negatives of housing development such as air degradation and high rate of food, clearly outweigh the positives.