Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

Global warming has become one of most significant concerns as it is imposing one of the biggest threats to the environment. Global warming is mainly happening due to the increased utilization of fossil fuels. However, this problem could be combated by replacing fossil fuels with green energies. The main culprit of global warming phenomena is utilization of fossil fuels as source of energy. By using such fuels, massive amounts of greenhouse gasses are released into the atmosphere. The greenhouse gasses, which are mainly CO2 and CH4, could trap the heat from the sun, therefore cause global warming. As the oil consumption is constantly increasing, the produced amount of these gasses is growing. As these gasses increase in the atmosphere, more heat is trapped, and global temperature is increased. Thus, this is vital to take some measures into account to combat this problem. One possible solution is to eliminate the root cause of this problem, reduce consumption of fossil fuels. By reducing oil combustion, not only the world will not become warmer, but also it is possible that climate would be normalized. This is because these gasses can eventually go through chemical decomposition in the nature. Moreover, in order to reduce oil utilization, industries should shift their power source to green energies. With the improvements of technology, it is now possible to use the sun's radiation, ocean wave, wind, and so on to produce electricity which is a clean energy. For instance, solar panels could produce the needed power of a factory if implanted sufficiently. Thus, by replacing fossil fuels with green energy, no more greenhouse gasses would enter the atmosphere, and global warming's threats on the environment would be tackled. To conclude, greenhouse gasses, which are by-products of fossil fuels utilization, are the main reason of global warming, and by replacing these fuels with greener energy the threats imposed on our environment would be eliminated.