Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

Nowadays,with globalisation and urbanization,massive changes is happening in all aspects of tradition such as clothes, food and language.Traditional food undergoes extensive alterations due to modernization and to meet the demands of the people and is replaced by newer diets such as fast food and packaged goods.In this essay,I will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and give my opinion on this issue. Firstly,in this modern world,traditional cuisine which is rich in flavour and contains a great deal of ingredients to create can also take a huge amount of time which can ultimately,lead to changes being made to traditional food.It could be altered to make new recipes so that it meets the demands of the people such as food being easier and convinient to make. Secondly,It could also be because of health factors.Traditional food could have high levels of cholesterol, fat which might have detrimental effects to the human body so it could be altered to make healthier alternatives. In my opinion,I believe that it is of utmost importance that we preserve our heritage and culture and not lose it to the ever evolving world.There should be events that presents culture and tradition and show-case traditional foods.While is it wise to keep up with the changes, it is also of great importance that preservation of culture and tradition is done. To conclude,traditional food is experiencing changes which leads to creation of new recipes mainly for customers demands and for health reasons.