Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Many people all over the world find curious to compare different epochs and to choose the best of it for life. Modern world is often calls as the most pleasant time for life. I totally agree with this point view, despite the fact, that 19th century also seems me very attractive for life. Fundamentally, people have never felt so protective in all aspects of life, as they are now. Previously, common people feel themself very vulnerable. They could be robbed or killed during the war. Besides, they did not have a medicine to the most of diseases. Opposite to that, now many countries has free medicine. Also most countries spend a lot of money to the military and police, which protect the citizens. Despite the fact, that there are still many places, like Venesuela, which you prefer to avoid, the nowaday life generally is safe. Comparably, nineteenth century is epoch of greatest technical inventions and the golden period of culture. It was a period when the railway transport were invented. This kind of connection between the cities and countries gave great boost to the travelling and trade. In addition, 19th century is a greatest period of the world literature. The names like Dostoevsky, Tolstoy or Balzak are well known all over the world. All of them lived in the same period of time, so the idea to watch their own life by own eyes attract very much. To conclude, I strongly believe, that twenty first century is the period, when people feel themself much better, than in other epochs. Perhaps, it isn’t greatest time in literature or in mechanics, however, it is a moment, when people don’t worry about hunger, diseases and many aspects of life which overestimate other lacks.