Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been an inclusive debate about whether history subject is still vital for students to learn at school or not. The supporters claim that learning history help children to understand their ancestor culture and experiences which is important as studying science and technology, while the critics argue that students should be taught only beneficial subjects that are useful for their high education or daily life. In my humble opinion, I believe that those lessons, History, Science and Technology, must be educated in school. To begin with, history is important to children's life as it is the best tool to teach them a real-life examples and they could learn to analyse and decide whether that passed action or circumstances should be repeated or not. Moreover, students will understand their culture, tradition, norm and morals. Without those understanding, every society will face a problem. For example, in Japan, a country where riches with a long history, Japanese children are taught history from generation to generation which resulted in unique traditions and culture. In addition, it cannot deny that the world has been evolved and surrounded by new advanced technology and science. Every day children confront considerable new kinds of technological development. Thus, learning these subjects enhances their scientific and technological knowledge which prepared them not only for their future career but also to understand how to use that kind of IT. For instance, in Thailand some schools outside Bangkok, a capital city, where children were taught how to use computers in only a few classes, so when students enter University or work they could not compete and don’t have enough expertise on how to use it actively. To summarize, I utterly believe that History, Science and Technology classes are all essential for students to boost and raise their academic. Thus, schools or authorized education must not leave any subjects behind.