Task 2- this will be the end of our discussion on "negative or positive development essays. More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals are increasingly becoming addicted to the internet and the use of mobile devices. However,  in my opinion,  it is a negative development and i will explore my reasons. First and foremost,  depending heavily on the use of the internet can lead to laziness among children, causing a reduction in mental activities intellectually.  Most youngsters will no longer have the ability to carry out any task that requires critical analysis because, it will rather be much easier surfing the net for it. For example,  the Survey carried out among children in Zimbabwe, shows that  they are behind in making critical decisions in their daily activities. This proves that over-dependence on the technological use of a phone has impacted negatively to them. Additionally,  the use of the internet and telecommunication devices could cause one to live a sedentary lifestyle, and  a Lack of muscle activities, leading to some health issues such as obesity, hypertension and cardiac failure amongst others, will then spring up. For instance, during one of the Parent-teachers Association's meetings held in Premier College,  in Kano State Nigeria,  parents noted that their children are increasingly becoming overweight as a result of constant use of mobile gadgets for games instead of physical play that enhances their wellbeing. In conclusion, i am convinced that over-dependence on the internet and the use of mobile devices is not a welcome idea. This is because it could lead to mental laziness among teenagers and health problems resulting from a sedentary lifestyle.