Q: Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The world has millions of different languages. Each country consists of lots of cultural varieties, including the way of communication. They indicate how rich and creative people are. Hence, I opine that more amount of differs will make things more interesting to learn and we must keep them to inherit to next generations. This essay will elaborate on how differences in language result in more colourful and amazing human life. Though some argue that various ways of speaking make life more complicated, fewer languages do not simply make people's lives easier or happier. First, good communication does not only depend on the words used, but also on the tone and the interaction itself. For instance, an elder speaks in Bahasa Jawa to his grandson, but he could not talk the same way and yet he can fully understand the words. Then, it is still good communication indeed. So, as long as both counterparties have the same understanding of the topics discussed, then there will be no problem and everyone is happy. Second, many kinds of languages give a great picture or mystery about the past. For example, how our ancestors had such ideas and how they interacted with other communities. In conclusion, I disagree if it is stated that fewer languages directly impact how easy life would be. Moreover, they will give us more opportunities to learn more things and we need to maintain their existence.