Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many persons believe that, it is a mistake importing food from other countries as local food producers have enough products for consumers, and this trend schould be changed. I m totaly agree with this statement, and I think endemic farmers and food companies must be privileged. Firstly, topical plants and other animal based foodstuff are healthier because of their freshness and they are cheaper than the imported ones. Shorter way that vegetables and fruits goes thrue from farms to markets it is better because they keep the vitamins and oligo elements inside them. For example those plantbased plant based products which are imported has to be harvest much earlier due to the long traveling way to other countries markets. For this reason producers treats them with lots of chimicals to keep the freshness. Same thing are happening with meathbased Meath-based foods too. To keep the warranty as long as posible, the meat has to be treated with chimicals, which is harmfull for our health. More than that, the way from farms to shops is shorter, the cost of transportation is cheaper, which is reflected in the prices. Secondly, limiting the amount of food that we import we support the local bussinisses and farmers, consequently the local budget is enriched. It is obvious, purchesing our foods from autochthon producers we contribut to those companies profits which profit will return in local development through taxes and profit reinvestments by the companies. More than that, the money-reinvestment bring the locals well being on the higher level. In conclusion, I strongly believe importing less foods and supporting the local producers are the best for our heath and also is profitable for us and for our whole communitie.