Music should not be taught in schools. Instead other subjects such as computer and science should be taught. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, breakthroughs in science and technology have created a dire need for teaching subjects like computers and science in schools, whereas music should not be taught since it does not bring any practical value. I completely agree with this statement and the reasons for this ideology could be the opportunities these two subjects create and the complexity of the topics learnt in these subjects. I will elaborate on the aforesaid reasons in the writing that follows. First of all, computer and science subjects generate a plethora of career opportunities. In this current era where everything runs on technology, logic and coding languages have become dominant over everything else. All the tech-based organisations hire pupils from science and automation backgrounds and offer handsome salaries in lieu of vacancies created in the science and information sectors. For instance, in advanced like Japan, students start to learn coding, scripts and algorithms from an early age in their schools which enables them to get hired in various campus drives just after schooling. This opens the door to a new world full of opportunities and a clear future. Second of all, it is the difficulty and complexity levels of learning such themes that leaves no buffer time for other courses. The Science stream is classified into many fields like Zoology, Botany, Microbiology, Geometry, Seismology and so on. Understanding the difficult concepts and their implications in the practical world consumes most of the time of a student and he is not left with any extra time to waste on music subjects. This is true of computer majors as well. In conclusion, these two courses are hard and complex to learn, also they help in creating plenty of career options. Hence, I believe that teaching preference should be given to science and computer knowledge. After all, technology is the future.