Some think people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, the company and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that staying loyal to a company for the entire career is the most effective pathway to job satisfaction. However, a growing group of people have seen the benefits that job hopping can bring. From my perspective, I completely agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, staying firmly at one position can usually bring stability to workers’ career. This is because there is not much change in their work nature, which often includes repetitive tasks and situations to deal. Let us take the employees at the government office as an example. Their job often do not require learning new skill set and they can enjoy the stable monthly payment as well as other fringe benefits. In fact, many of them do feel more reassured of their life with less anxiety and distress from work, which can help them be more enjoyable in their personal time. That is the reason why most senior citizens would prefer this simple and straightforward career path, as well as educating their children to follow the same practice, so that they all can enjoy a life free from thinking too much about job. On the other hand, job hopping can bring the opportunity to explore new options in career, with higher chance of being aligned with personal career ambitions. In fact, more young people nowadays are ready put their expectations over job security, and are willing to leave their first position after graduation for one that they have considered more viable in after short period of time. Moreover, as old workers leave, the company could have the chance to welcome new talents with new school of thoughts and creativity, which can be greatly beneficial to their operations. The fact that vacancies at companies are open can also create a flow in human resource in the market, giving opportunities to all workers in the market, especially the young generations. This kind of motivation can aid driving forward the economy in general. In conclusion, although staying at one job for the entire career can be a feasible solution for ensuring stability, moving for a new work has been proven to be more beneficial for not only the workers, but also the company and society. In my opinion, labor market participants, especially young people, should consider job hopping as a way to explore new possibilities so that they can find a career that is worth devoting to.