Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this.What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is observed that some people spend most of their lives staying near their hometown. Two reasons for this attitude can be their family member's health and the fear of risk involved in moving far away from their hometown. Many pros and cons are associated with this ideology which I will elaborate on in the writing that follows. The main cause is the poor health of their family members. Relatives with health problems might need immediate assistance for which someone has to be in close vicinity of them. For instance, a daughter who stays nearby her parents' house can come and rush them to the hospital when they fall sick. In addition to this sometimes natives are afraid of migration. They fear the atrocities, insecurities and loneliness they might encounter while staying in an alien environment. One of the advantages of living in one's birthplace is that individuals can stay connected to their family and friends. They can visit their childhood friends at any time of the year, celebrate festivals and create beautiful memories which further leads to happy well-being. Moreover, this makes a person to have a sense of belongingness to his home since he stays connected to his roots. This scenario is not left without disadvantages. One of these is reduced exposure to the world.People stay in their own shells and are not able to explore different cultures and cuisines.Indeed, this restricts their approach to life. Furthermore,they do not enjoy the career opportunities available outside their region.To illustrate, my coworker rejected a new and upgraded role which required her to relocate to another city.Had she accepted the offer,she would have enjoyed the growth in her career and would have elevated her standard of living. In conclusion,family liabilities and insecurities of a new area force an individual to stay in his hometown.In my opinion,being stagnant in one place is not much beneficial. Since change is the only constant,people should enjoy the perks of being in a different city or town other than their native place so that they do not miss out on the prevailing opportunities.