The growing number of overweight people is putting starin on health care systems in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical eductaion lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Dealing with health related issues of obese people nowadays is being considered stressful on health care systems as the population of over weight is on the rise.  Giving importance to physical education by increasing the number of classes in school curriculum is a way to sort out this matter according to some individuals. I strongly disagree to this statement with appropriate reasons which are mentioned below to support my dissent. Firstly, it will be wrong to say that pupils will remember everything taught at school for the rest of their life. For example, we usually forget the lessons or subjects studied in school after certain period of time that is some may forget after examination or some may forget later on after moving to college. Obesity is purely due to lack of physical inactivity in addition to sedentary life style. Hence it will be more beneficial if the employer gives importance to physical activity and/or indoor-outdoor activities as a part of employee fitness program. Secondly, increasing the number of lessons on physical eductaion or making physical education mandatory cannot reduce obesity. If the student itself is not interested in the subject, no matter how much importance one gives, if not followed practically then it is of no use. For example we all know that people smoke inspite of being aware of its dangerous effects on the body. Thus to sum-up, I strongly disagree on increasing physical education lessons in school to tackle  increasing obesity. It will only help in creating some awareness but not reducing obesity unless the government fines for leading in-active lifestyle.