Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is easy to recognize that several people love to see internationally-made films more than domestic ones. There are several causes for this situation and from my viewpoint, the government should assist local film industries. Many reasons why people love watching foreign instead of local films can be seen. Firstly, films coming from other countries usually bring lots of new feelings that cannot be found in films made domestically. When seeing a movie which is produced in a foreign country, viewers might learn more about the culture of that country and widen their knowledge. Secondly, the producers of several international blockbusters such as Avengers or Fast and Furious spend an enormous amount of money on their production to feature the best visual effects and the most renowned actors and actresses. This might help them to attract more viewers. In my opinion, policy makers ought to promote local film industries by investing more money. Having a good financial potential might help film production companies create better movies. The financial support from the government can be spent on improving film making equipment, which will in turn enhance the quality of the movies themselves. Moreover, it would be possible for these film studios to collaborate with accomplished movie stars to make their products more appealing to film lovers. In conclusion, because of the excitement they bring and their high quality, films from abroad have become much more popular than local ones, whose quality can be greatly improved with the financial aid from the authorities.