Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that travellers should behave according to local people ’s traditions during their trip and respect them. On the other hand, others and I believe that the host nations must be open in order to become familiar with various cultures through foreigners and accept them. It could be argued that visitors have the responsibility to embrace the culture of the places where they want to visit. The first and foremost reason is that it will broaden travellers’ horizons because of exposure to new customs. Visitors, for example, might see a new lifestyle that will help them to adopt new ways in their life. The reduction of chances of some conflicts is another reason. It means most dwellers are passionate about their culture, so when a traveller shows disrespect to it, they may react angrily. Unfortunately, it may spoil the enjoyment of the trip. However, there are several reasons why some people believe that the host country should accept a variety of cultures of its visitors. First, when dwellers allow foreign people to input their customs into the local society, by accepting foreign culture, it leads to creating an attractive atmosphere for travellers. Therefore, more visitors will attract. In addition, embracing cultural diversity makes life more interesting. For instance, when a community of individuals who belong to different cultures is created, so everyone will be able to enjoy a wide range of cuisines, wear different kinds of clothes, and even learn several languages. To sum up, I think there are valid reasons that a host country should always embrace diverse people with various kinds of cultures. A prosperous economy and having a more interesting life are two of the prominent ones.